We have had reports of cyber criminals imitating court telephone numbers (“spoofing”) and demanding that citizens pay money for fines or fees in cases involving relatives. These calls are not valid. New Mexico Courts will never call citizens to ask for payments of any kind.

Mountain silhouette against yellow and orange susnet

Sixth Judicial District Court


Explore Section

Magistrate Judges

Division: Grant County I – Silver City
Name: Honorable Maurine Laney
Location: Silver City, New Mexico
Court: Magistrate
Telephone Number: 575-538-3811
Fax Number: 575-538-8079
Mailing and Physical Address: 1620 East Pine Street, Silver City, NM 88061

Division: Grant County II – Bayard
Name: Honorable Hector C. Grijalva
Location: Bayard, New Mexico
Court: Magistrate
Telephone Number: 575-537-3042
Fax Number: 575-537-7365
Mailing and Physical Address: 701 Central Avenue, Bayard, NM 88023

Division: Hidalgo County I
Name: Honorable Mark Thomas
Location: Lordsburg, New Mexico
Court: Magistrate
Telephone Number: 575-542-3582
Fax Number: 575-542-3596
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 245, Lordsburg, NM 88045
Physical Address: 420 W. Wabash Avenue, Lordsburg, NM 88045

Division: Luna County I
Name: Honorable Ray W. Baese
Location: Deming, New Mexico
Court: Magistrate
Telephone Number: 575-546-9321
Fax Number: 575-546-4896
Mailing and Physical Address: 912 South Silver Street, Deming, NM 88030